For questions about the SRFA Disadvantaged Community Involvement (DACI) Program:

Project Manager/Technical Lead

JoAnna Lessard, PhD

Project Manager

Yuba Water Agency

jlessard@yubawater.org

530-308-3369 (mobile)

530-741-5035 (office)


SRFA DACI Program – Project Manager:

Katie Burdick, Principal

Burdick & Company

katie@burdico.net

(530) 823-6447

Technical Assistance for Water and Wastewater Providers:

For technical assistance, please be sure to visit the DACI Program Technical Assistance webpage:

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE

Through the SRFA DACI Program, the Rural Community Assistance Corporation (RCAC) is currently offering one-on-one project development and technical support workshops for water and wastewater managers, operators, and boards in communities throughout the SRFA. For more information please contact:

Katrina Hiott

Regional Environmental Manager

Rural Community Assistance Corporation

KHiott@rcac.org

(916) 447-9832

www.rcac.org

For information about potential grant and loan funding opportunities

please be sure to visit the SRFA DACI Program Funding Resources webpage

Two good sources for funding information are the State Water Resources Control Board and the California Financing Coordinating Committee:

State Water Resources Control Board:

Kimthoa Dinh, P.E.
Division of Financial Assistance

Office of Sustainable Water Solutions: Small DAC Water Section (North)

Kim.Dinh@waterboards.ca.gov

(916) 341-5729

Click here for the California Financing Coordinating Committee

For Questions regarding Tribes:

California Indian Environmental Alliance:

WHO – Sherri Norris, Executive Director

sherri@cieaweb.org

(510) 848-2043

Disadvantaged Community Coordinators for SRFA IRWM Regions:

Upper Pit River IRWM:

Stacey Hafen

Executive Director

North Cal-Neva RC&D Council, Inc.

ncnrc_d@frontier.com

(530) 233-4314 ext. 114

Upper Sacramento, McCloud, and Lower Pit River IRWM:

Courtney Laverty, Administrator

Upper Sacramento River Regional Water Action Group

rwag.usr@gmail.com

(973) 417-4583

North Sacramento Valley IRWM:

Eric Wedemeyer, PE

Supervising Engineer

Shasta County Public Works

Shasta County Water Agency

ewedemeyer@co.shasta.ca.us

(530) 225-5181

Westside IRWM:

Jeanette Wrysinski

Senior Program Manager

Yolo County Resource Conservation District

wrysinski@yolorcd.org

(530) 661-1688 ext. 18

Yuba IRWM:

Elizabeth Herrera

Cramer Fish Sciences

Elizabeth.Herrera@fishsciences.net

530.240.6437

State Contact for Questions about the Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) DACI Program:

California Department of Water Resources:

Craig Cross, DACI Program Manager

Craig.Cross@water.ca.gov

(916) 651-9204